10 Orange Cap Holders of Indian Premier League

The ‘Orange Cap’ is an award given to the highest run scorer of the IPL. It is given from the start of the match and obviously, that usually passes from almost every match. In this article, we will present before you the orange cap holders of the IPL in all seasons.

#Shaun Marsh

In the inaugural season of IPL which was held in the year of 2008, Shaun who was playing for KXIP won it with an average of 68.44 in 11 matches.

#Matthew Hayden

In the second season, 2009, the opener of Chennai Super Kings won this elusive award for his 572 runs in 12 matches.

#Sachin Tendulkar

The Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar won the orange cap prize in the year of 2010. The Mumbai Indians skipper scored 618 runs in 15 matches which included five fifties in the third edition of the IPL.

#Chris Gayle

He is the monster, the highest individual score holder of IPL, Gayle plays for Royal Challengers Bangalore. In the year 2011, monster won this award for his carnage performance of 608 runs in 12 games.

#Chris Gayle

Don’t be surprised at this man joins the list again. One simply hails this man for his aerial performance. In the year 2012, scored record-breaking 733 runs in 12 matches at an average 61.08 and strike-rate 160.74.

#Mike Hussey

Its now time for ‘Mr Cricket ‘ to join the list. The Australian former cricketer who played for Chennai Super Kings won the orange cap in the 6th season for his consistent performance of 733 runs.

#Robin Uthappa

The flying robin of India became the second Indian after Sachin to won this prize. The opener of KKR got 660 runs in 16 matches.

#Virat Kohli

RCB skipper Virat Kohli is known for his ever-green performance. Be it leagues or international cricket, every bowler feels a burden to bowl when Virat stays in front. In 2016, he scores most tons 973 runs at a mountaineering average of 81.08 in 16 matches.

#David Warner

He is the skipper of Sunrisers Hyderabad. The ‘Pocket Dynamo’ of Australian Cricket posted 562 runs in 14 matches at a staggering strike-rate of 156.54 for SRH. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *